2016-2017 CPA Alberta Board of Directors

Today, the Chartered Professional Accountants of Alberta held its Annual General Meeting. Afterwards, the newly elected members of the board of directors joined us for the first time. The board is comprised of 12 directors: 9 elected by CPA Alberta members and 3 public members appointed by the Government of Alberta. After serving on the ICAA board for just over a year, I was appointed as a public member of the CPA Alberta board on July 1, 2015.

CPA Alberta 2016-2017 Board of Directors (from left to right):

  • Damian Zapisocky CPA, CA, Elected Member
  • Ruth McHugh FCPA, FCMA, Elected Member
  • John Fuller CPA, CA, Elected Member
  • Joel Gehman PhD, Public Member
  • Greg Draper FCPA, FCGA, Chair
  • Curtis Palichuk FCPA, FCA, Vice Chair
  • Debbie Gorsline FCPA, FCMA, Elected Member
  • Rob Quilley FCPA, FCA, Elected Member
  • Darrell Jones FCPA, FCMA, 2nd Vice-Chair
  • Diane Pettie QC, Public Member
  • Jim Dewald PhD, Public Member
  • Barth Bradley FCPA, FCA, Elected Member