2017 Nova Faculty Fellowship

Today, the Alberta School of Business announced the winners of its annual research awards. After evaluating 19 applications, the Research Awards Committee — chaired by David Deephouse (Associate Dean of Research) and comprised of Florin Sabac (AOIS); Lukas Roth (FSA); Kyle Murray (MBLE); and Royston Greenwood (SMO) — announced eight fellowship winners. I was selected to receive the 2017 Nova Faculty Fellowship, which included a $15,000 research grant. This is my third faculty fellowship since joining the Alberta School of Business in 2012.

Winspear Senior Faculty Fellowships (awarded for three years):

  • Eric Geddes Professor of Business: Emily Block
  • Andrew Hamilton Professor of Business: Runjuan Liu

Faculty Fellowships (awarded for one year):

  • G.R.A. Rice: Barry Scholnick
  • H.E. Pearson: Stathi Avidis
  • Southam/Edmonton Journal: Naomi Rothenberg
  • Canadian Utilities: Christopher Steele
  • Nova: Joel Gehman
  • Xerox: Sahil Raina