2015 Petro-Canada Young Innovator Award

I am pleased to announce that I was selected by the University of Alberta as the recipient of the 2015 Petro-Canada Young Innovator Award, which recognizes “outstanding and innovative faculty researchers at the University of Alberta whose academic work benefits the learning environment of their department and whose research has potential to be of significance to society at large.” Faculty members in Business,¬†Engineering, and Science who completed a doctoral degree (or equivalent qualification) no more than eight years ago are eligible for the award. The recipient is selected by a committee chaired by the Vice President of Research (or her/his designate). The 2015 award included a $20,000 research grant.

I am the 28th recipient at the University of Alberta receive the award, the fifth recipient at the Alberta School of Business, and the third recipient from the Department of Strategic Management and Organization. Prior winners from my Department include Michael Lounsbury (2006) and Stan Li (2003). A complete list of past award winners is below.

Continue reading